Michael L. Ryan of Bristol Myers Squibb Elected Board Chair of National Pharmaceutical Council

November 13, 2020

Today the National Pharmaceutical Council (NPC) announced that Michael L. Ryan, PharmD, Senior Vice President, Worldwide Value, Access, Pricing and Health Economics and Outcomes Research at Bristol Myers Squibb (BMS), was elected Chair of NPC’s Board of Directors for 2020-2021. Dr. Ryan previously served in several leadership roles at NPC, including Vice Chair and Treasurer.

“Mike will take helm of the Board at a crucial time in the history of the development of our nation’s health care policy as we continue to battle the COVID-19 pandemic. He has invaluable experience from his many roles on the Board and will keep NPC on a clear path toward its continued success and growth,” said Robert W. Dubois, MD, PhD, NPC Interim President and CEO and Chief Science Officer.

Read more here.

Share This Story!